คาสิโนออนไลน์ไม่ต้องโหลด_dafabet เครดิตฟรี _เล่นเกมได้เงิน 2019_happyluke ล่าสุด_คาสิโนลาว ออนไลน์

2013 Diana Brebner Prize Winner: Marilyn Irwin

Congratulations to this year’s winner and runner-up!


The Diana Brebner Prize honours an emerging poet from the Ottawa region who has not yet been published in book form. This year’s winner of the $500 prize is Marilyn Irwin and the runner-up is Mike Caesar. Congratulations on great poetry!

Diana Brebner Prize Celebrates Emerging Poets

Brebner banner image

The Diana Brebner Prize is awarded yearly for the best poem written by a เล่นสล็อตฟรีในเว็บไซต์National Capital Region poet, who has not yet been published in book form. The $500 prize honours the late Diana Brebner, an award-winning Ottawa-based poet who was devoted to fostering literary talent among new, local writers.

2013 Diana Brebner Prize


  • Entry fee is $23.00 for up to two poems, and includes a one-year subscription to Arc, beginning with the Summer issue;
  • Payments can be made through PayPal, or by cheque or money order made out to the Arc Poetry Society;
  • Length of each poem must not exceed 30 lines (including spaces);
  • Entrant’s name, address, e-mail, and phone number must not appear on the poem, but on a separate sheet of paper which also lists the titles of the poems entered;
  • Entrants must be residents of the National Capital Region and have not yet published their poetry in book form;
  • No simultaneous submissions or previously published poems will be accepted;
  • Judging is blind;
  • 2013’s judge will be Canadian poet Sue Sinclair;
  • The winner will be published in Arc‘s Summer issue;
  • No email submissions will be accepted;
  • Entries will not be returned.


Deadline: Entries must be postmarked by March 15, 2013


Send entries to:

Diana Brebner Prize
Arc Poetry Magazine
PO Box 81060
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada, K1P 1B1


Read Past Winners:

2012: “Enga-ging the core” by Lauren Turner

2011: “Minnowing” by Jenny Haysom

2010: “Lee Krasner’s Grey Period” by Robyn Jeffrey

2009: “Crow, of the Family Corvidae” by Gillian Wallace

2008: “Momentum” by Frances Boyle

2007: “Withdrawal” by Guy Simser

2006: “Hecuba” by Rhonda Douglas


Privacy Notice: Unless you indicate otherwise, Arc may share addresses of entrants to the 2013 Diana Brebner Prize with similar literary magazines or related organizations for promotional purposes.

  • Share on Social Networks